Font rendering in Ubuntu

You can change the way fonts appear on your screen by modifyng the font rendering settings. Simply right-click on your desktop and select “Change Desktop Background”.

Then select the “Fonts ” tab inside “Appearance Preferences”.

subpixel

From here you can change the font rendering. Personally I prefer “Subpixel smoothing.” You can try the different options available and see which one you like most.

5 Responses to Font rendering in Ubuntu

  1. DrKay says:

    Fantastic tip! I was getting very annoyed with the look of fonts on ubuntu on my LCD. I wonder why this isn’t turned on by default.

  2. DrKay says:

    Clarification: I wonder why subpixel smoothing isn’t turned on by default in Ubuntu for LCD displays.

  3. I am sure this post has touched all the internet visitors, its really really good
    article on building up new web site.

  4. Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I
    provide credit and sources back to your website? My blog site is in
    the exact same area of interest as yours and my visitors
    would genuinely benefit from some of the information you present here.

    Please let me know if this ok with you. Thanks!

  5. certainly like your web-site however you have to test the spelling on several of your posts.
    Many of them are rife with spelling issues and I to find it very troublesome to tell the reality nevertheless I’ll surely come back again.

Leave a Reply

